General MeetingNewsUltimate NL

New Ultimate NL board for 2023-2024

2023-2024 Ultimate Newfoundland and Labrador Board of Directors
Left to Right: Hilary Walsh, Lana Roestenberg, Shannon Jones, Aaron Power.
Missing from the photo are Nicholas House, Melissa Wheeler, Victoria Dias, David Whitney-Brown, Abi Fleming.

With a lot of returning faces and one new board member to the team, please help us welcome those who will actively work to grow the sport of ultimate in the province! Here they are:

  • President: Nick House
  • Vice-president: Melissa Wheeler
  • Chief financial officer: Vacant
  • Communications director: Lana Roestenberg
  • Sport development director: Victoria Dias
  • Youth school director: Hilary Walsh
  • Youth performance and development director: David Whitney-Brown
  • Community outreach director: Vacant
  • Events director: Shannon Jones
  • Youth Programming director: Aaron Power
  • Member at large: Abi Fleming

We couldn’t be happier that so many are returning for another year. Thank you to outgoing board member Eric Ouellette (Finance director) and Cameron Penney (Outreach Director) for their hard work this past year. We appreciate everyone who joined us at the Elks Club for the AGM, and those who joined us online through our Facebook live stream. If you missed the live stream, you can watch the video on our Facebook page.

The positions of Finance director and Community Outreach director are still vacant. Anyone interested in learning more should contact Melissa at

Congratulations to the board of directors for 2023-2024!  We are excited to have a full roster of amazing and capable board members to support us for the year!